artists exercise

Artists Exercise

When Laurene from CF Photography feels she gets stuck in an assignment, she starts concentrating on details. The focus of the lens goes to a big toe or a dimple. She tells this to us in her Monday Marvel. So today I have given myself that very exercise and as my children are in school and my husband at work I was looking for another model.

Luckily we have a cat and more over she is fairly social and not intimidated by a big black box. Yes I did use my SLR for this instead of the iPhone, although I think you can also do this exercise with your phone. As my back up plan I used the tree in our front yard. It is a grevillia, that looks awesome when in bloom, but I find it hard to convey that in a photo. Hence trying it with Laurene’s top tip.

It was fun, it wasn’t too hard and definitely worth trying. You will find beauty in cats feet or just a sprig against gorgeous blue. It is an exercise in looking and seeing and that is very important when you want to create things. So thank you Laurene it was fun.

Leave a Reply

