Colour palette

Finding Colour Palettes in your photos

Last week we looked at the photos we took from our neighbourhood to find shapes. This week I want to challenge you to take those same photos and find colour palettes.

What is a colour palette I hear you ask. In my opinion it is a combination of 3 or 4 colours you find in your inspiring picture that you take out and put together to use for other purposes. You can make a colour palette of all kind of things and media. I used watercolour, as I had it readily available and make the colour blocks more vivid. I found my own pictures a bit dark which I regretted, but still gave it a go. Will you do too?

 

Leave a Reply

