Theatre back drop

This is an absolute first for me. I’m writing this from my mobile phone.

Materials for backgroundThe theatre has a shell, a story and puppets, but the puppets need a back ground to dance in front and have their conversation. In the story I talk about an espresso machine.

Colouring in the hand drawn backdropSo here is what I did; I found a piece of paper slightly bigger than the theatre space. I found an example of a simple espresso machine, that I could draw. After I drew and coloured in, I used blu-tack to attach the backdrop to the theatre. Use a bit more so there is room for the puppet. Enjoy!

imagePS sorry for the roughness of this blog I hope my computer will be fixed soon.

Leave a Reply

