a face and a drawing

A Face and a Drawing

One of the hardest things I find to draw is a person. Sure I can draw a circle with two little circles and two half circles for a cute simple face. But giving this face personality and expression is much harder.

Then two things happened to make me do this next exercise. First my youngest starts to draw in a magazine. She wants to embellish something, I don’t even remember what. And second one of my Facebook friends posts a photo of face boards for a trivia evening….

What if I borrow a face from a magazine and then add on. Remember how some people used to put moustaches on some important persons portrait….

  • magazine
  • scissors
  • glue stick
  • pencil
  • pen

First I had to find a suitable picture. Women’s magazine beauty pages are a good source. Once the picture is found, cut around the face only. Stick it to a piece of paper and the fun can start. Think of a hairdo and or glasses. You can thicken the eyebrows, handout beauty spots. Oh and if your into fashion you can dress her/him up or as I did just give her a collar. Have fun.

faces with drawing

 

 

One thought on “A Face and a Drawing

Leave a Reply

