Screenprint Workshops

Renate & the Ant House: workshops

Over the past couple of months I have been talking about Renate and the Ant House and told you that this is my company. I feel it is time to give it a special day on the blog and this is going to be it. I will share my ups and downs and my products, product development, workshops etc…

I love to print, screen print, mono print, I’ll stamp and make stamps in different ways. I love it so much that I want to share my joy, by teaching it to others. This is what I do during my workshops, or at least I try to share that joy of a “perfect” print.

As I was looking for a new series of prints I asked my cousin, what was truly hip at the moment. She talked about the Moroccan style. I started to look at it and how I interpreted was triangles and rhythm. It is beautiful in its simplicity and yet it looks intricate. I ended up cutting the stencils and putting it on paper. The wonderful paper ended up as the cover of a journal sewn together with a simple form of Japanese binding.

Now you can learn this too or you can come up with your own screen printed cover and come and make a journal with me. The first workshop is at Annerly Hub, a community centre in Brisbane, that will receive part of your ticket price. Tickets are available on Eventbrite Journal making. Would be lovely to see you there.

3 thoughts on “Renate & the Ant House: workshops

Leave a Reply

