knitted bag finished

Knitted bag finished

My apologies for not finishing the bag last week. I had a good reason as due to my daughters hospital visit I hadn’t had the time to finish it, even though it is a simple project. Family first.

materialsI must say as soon as I saw the combination of the plaid with the white wool I fell in love and I still think it is a beautiful combination. My handmade handles really get complimented by the colours and I can see me use this bag on national holidays in lots of countries as an expression of proud.

Materials;

  • needle
  • thread
  • pins
  • scissors
  • sewing machine (optional)
  • bag parts
What is still to be done. We folded the two bags inside of each other. Now we have to hand stitch them together with a little slip stitch.

Remember the two separate pieces, they are going to hold the handles and the bag together. Find the middle of the strip and the middle of one side of the inside of the bag and pin them together (see picture). When you have a sewing machine you can sew it in with that, otherwise hand stich the piece in. Repeat on the other side.

Slip the strip on to the handle. Fold a bit of the strip in for a seam and pin it to the outside of the bag. Now sew it together and re peat on the other side. Your incredibly cute bag is finished. Enjoy!finished knitted bag
2 thoughts on “Knitted bag finished

Leave a Reply

