Poppy flowers

Watercolour Circles

This is by far one of my favourite things to do when I have a few minutes left over. It is a combination of watercolour painting and drawing.

watercolour circlesSome times the few minutes go to painting circles in colours on paper. And when I have a few of those lying around, then I use those minutes to draw on top of the circles, as they lend them beautifully for flowers. The flowers can be total fantasy and fancy, but even just a circle with a few petals already looks like a master piece with a few of those circles behind them. So I reckonpoppy flowers everybody can do it. To safe you some time I have scanned and pdf-ed one of my circle pages (160315 dots1). As I do not want to influence you too much in your flower drawing, I am showing you only one of mine. If you are really curious though you could go to my Instagram feed @renateandtheanthouse (scroll down a bit and you find all kinds of creatures.)

Leave a Reply

